

### The Arunachal Pradesh Gazette

# EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 44, Vol. XXXI, Naharlagun, Thursday, February 8, 2024, Magha 19, 1945 (Saka)

ARUNACHAL PRADESH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT ITANAGAR

#### **NOTIFICATION**

The 8th February, 2024

No. LA/Bill-4/2024.—The following Bill introduced in the Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly on the 8th February, 2024 is published under Rules 73 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly for general information.

(As introduced in the Legislative Assembly on the 8th February, 2024)

**BILL NO. 3 OF 2024** 

## THE ARUNACHAL PRADESH (RE-ORGANISATION OF DISTRICTS) (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2024

Α

#### **BILL**

further to amend the Arunachal Pradesh (Re-Organisation of Districts) Act, 1980 (Act No. 3 of 1980)

Be it enacted by the Legislative Assembly of Arunachal Pradesh in the Seventy-fifth year of the Republic of India as follows,-

- 1. **Short title and commencement**: (1) This Act may be called the Arunachal Pradesh (Re-organisation of Districts) (Amendment) Act, 2024.
  - (2) It shall come into force on such date as the State Government may by notification in the Official Gazette appoints and different dates may be appointed for coming into force of different administrative Districts.
- 2. **Amendment of section 3**: In the Arunachal Pradesh (Re-Organisation of Districts) Act, 1980 (Act No. 3 of 1980), (hereinafter referred to as the Principal Act) after sub-section (3) the following sub-section shall be inserted namely,-
  - "(4) On and from the appointed date of this amendment Act comes into force the following villages:
  - (A) From the existing district of West Kameng District namely
    - (i) Under Nafra Sub-Division:
      - (a) Nafra
      - (b) Upper Dzong
      - (c) Lower Dzong
      - (d) Ditchik
      - (e) Rurang
      - (f) Nachibon
      - (g) Nakhu
      - (h) Dibrick
      - (i) Wotung
      - (j) Sanchipam
      - (k) Khellong; and

- (ii) From Sirilang Administrative Circle namely,-
  - (a) Sirilang
  - (b) Dibbin
  - (c) Mathow
  - (d) Bulu (excluding disputed area between Thembang and Bulu Village)
  - (e) Dishing
  - (f) Dillung
  - (g) Chinlang; and
- (iii) From Khazalang Administrative Circle namely,-
  - (a) Najang
  - (b) West sachung
  - (c) Nijung
  - (d) Lapusa
  - (e) Khazalang
  - (f) Janaching
  - (g) Sabang
  - (h) Upper challan
  - (i) Lower challan; and
- (B) From the existing East Kameng District :
  - (i) From Lada Administrative Circle namely,-
    - (a) Lada
    - (b) Salang
    - (c) Wabalang
    - (d) Nabolang
    - (e) Grangjang
    - (f) Wake
    - (g) Drakshi
    - (h) Sekong
    - (i) Kiongkabam
    - (j) Kampa
    - (k) Sachung
    - (I) Pipiang
    - (m) Besai
    - (n) Kojo
    - (o) Rojo
    - (p) Nishangjang
    - (q) Jarkam
  - (ii) From Bana Administrative Circle namely,-
    - (a) Pitchaang
    - (b) Kajung
    - (c) Chijang
    - (d) Kadeya
    - (e) Sapung
    - (f) Pochung
    - (g) Afaksung
    - (h) New sapung
    - (i) Yangsey
    - (j) Yangpe (new village) and
    - (k) Pacherodong (new village) shall be constituted as a separate Administrative District to be known as **Bichom District** with District headquarter at **Napangphung** (between Khazalang Circle of West Kameng District and Lada Circle of East Kameng District)".

- 3. **Amendment of Section 4 :** In the Principal Act after sub-section (2) the following sub-section shall be inserted,-
  - "(2A) On and from the appointed date of this amendment Act comes into force, so much of the areas comprising the following Administrative units under the existing Lower Subansiri District namely,-
  - (I) Yachuli;
  - (II) Yazali;
  - (III) Paramputu;
  - (IV) Kora
  - (V) Deed and
  - (VI) Pistana

shall be constituted as a separate Administrative District to be known as Keyi Panyor District with District headquarter at Yachuli (Ter Gapin- Sam Sath)".

Dated Itanagar, the ........February, 2024.

K. Habung Secretary, Legislative Assembly, Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.